Here are some commonly asked questions regarding the medical marijuana application process, including information regarding qualifying conditions, recommendations, and more. If you have any further questions and would like to speak to a representative, please visit our Contact Us page.

Helpful Links: Florida Department of Health, Florida Medical Marijuana Use Registry, Florida Office of Medical Marijuana Use, Patient & Caregiver’s User’s Guide

How often do I have to see the doctor?
You required by the state to visit every after every three refills, which is about every 7 months. You’re welcome to schedule visits earlier as well.
Am I guaranteed to receive a medical marijuana recommendation?
No, you can only receive a recommendation if our doctors feel you have a qualifying condition as defined by Florida law. For more information on what conditions qualify under Florida law and whether or not you qualify, visit our Qualifying page.
How long does a medical marijuana evaluation take?
Your first appointment is about 30 minutes or so.
Can I receive my recommendation on the first visit?
Yes, once the doctor completes your exam and confirms that you qualify, (s)he will enter you directly into the state registry, and you’ll receive your Patient ID number.
What do I need to bring to my appointment?
Please bring in your Florida state driver’s license or ID card verifying that you are a resident of Florida. Medical documentation is required for your visit.
Do I have to pay for an evaluation fee if I do not receive a recommendation?
No, if you don’t qualify or receive a recommendation, you will receive a full refund of your money.
Do you accept insurance?
No, because medicinal marijuana remains illegal on a federal level, insurance companies are prohibited from providing reimbursement for cannabis treatment.
How much does it cost?
An initial medical evaluation costs $225 if you pay online before your appointment or $250 if you pay at your appointment. This covers the first medical exam, the first 70-day supply recommendation and two (2) 70-day renewals. Follow-up visits cost $175, which includes a 70-day supply recommendation and two (2) 70-day renewals. Payment plans are also available.
Is smoking permitted?
No, at this time Florida law does not permit smoking cannabis. Currently, ingestion methods include vaporizing, oral/edibles, topical, tinctures and oils.
Can I use my medical marijuana ID card from another state?
No, Florida does not reciprocate other states’ IDs. If you are a permanent or seasonal Florida resident, you will need to register in the Florida program.
What kind of medical records do I need?
An official note documenting your condition & dated within the last 1 – 3 years will suffice. Office notes are copies of the medical charting from your doctor visits and evaluations. MRIs do not qualify.
Do I need medical documentation/records?
Yes, you must have medical records documenting your qualifying condition(s). Our doctor cannot certify a patient or submit a medication recommendation without proper documentation.
Do I have to be a Florida resident?
No, Florida also allows patients who are seasonal residents. To qualify as a seasonal resident, you must live in Florida at least 31 consecutive days per year.
What medical conditions are considered eligible for Medical Marijuana in Florida?
According to Florida’s Amendment 2, a variety of conditions are eligible for a medical marijuana recommendation, including: AIDS, ALS (Lou Gehrig’s), Cancer, Crohn’s Disease, Epilepsy, Glaucoma, HIV, Multiple Sclerosis, Parkinson’s Disease, Post Traumatic Stress Disorder (PTSD), Seizures, Severe & Chronic Pain, Any Terminal Condition or any Other Debilitating Condition of Like, Kind, Or Class.
Do I have to be 18 or older in order to get an evaluation?
No, someone under 18 may receive an evaluation if accompanied by a legal guardian/representative.
%d bloggers like this: